Monday, December 13, 2010

Real Life Wedding • Modern Seaside Elegance



Young Australians and South Africans have a reputation for being great travellers, and so it’s not too surprising that Estee from South Africa met Andrew from Australia while they were both part of a 2005 Tour De France tour group.

Knowing that there was something special between them, the two pursued a long distance relationship until Andrew arrived in South Africa in February 2007. They became engaged in February 2008 and travelled to Australia together later that year.


The couple wanted their wedding day to be a celebration of their love and commitment, and to reflect who they truly are. With so many overseas guests, they wanted the opportunity to spend quality time with each of them.

With months of careful planning, they opted for a ‘modern elegance’ theme with a black, white and olive green colour scheme.

Their venue offered the most spectacular scenery, and having both their ceremony and reception at the same venue created the intimate and private atmosphere they wanted.

Their ceremony took place in the garden, and although nervous beforehand, Estee says that as she walked towards Andrew, with her father by her side, she couldn’t stop smiling.

The couple wrote their own vows and agree that looking into each other’s eyes as they told each other of their love and commitment was an incredibly honest and special moment.

The reception room’s full-length windows displayed the magnificent ocean view to perfection. During the evening it became even more intimate and magical, with the dark blue ocean and tiny lights from the shore.

The couple displayed their family members’ wedding photos on a small table – this was a beautiful touch.

Photography: Vibrant Photography www.vibrantphotography.com.au
Ceremony & Reception Venue: Tumbling Waters Retreat www.twr.com.au
Celebrant: Dr Trish Vezgoff www.stylishceremonies.com.au
Bridal Gown: Dressense Bridal and Formal Wear www.dressense.com.au
Mens’ Suits: Spurling Formal Wear www.spurling.com.au
Wedding Rings: Miranda Jewellery Workshop www.jewelsaustralia.com.au
Hair & Make-up: Julie Bell & Leigh Mathews www.juliebell.com.au, www.leighmathews.com.au
Florist: Always Flowers www.alwaysflowers.com.au
Entertainment: Entertainment by Peter T www.peter-t.com
Cake: Faye Cahill www.fayecahill.com.au
Invitations, Stationery & Bomboniere: Invitation Station www.invitationstation.net
Gift Registry: Myer www.myer.com.au/bridal-gift-registry.aspx
Honeymoon: Rhino Africa www.rhinoafrica.com 
Related Posts with Thumbnails