Wednesday, May 5, 2010

Elegant Black & White Real Life Wedding

Michelle & Paul Robertson • 24th May, 2009 • Elegant Black & White • Brisbane

Michelle and Paul choose an elegant black and white theme for their Brisbane wedding. Masterpieces by ND Photography captured all the gorgeous details. Michelle shares her wedding day story with us...




Our wedding day was surreal and went so quickly that it is like trying to remember a dream. Thankfully there are photos! It was a wonderfully stress-free morning with a champagne breakfast all round.


Everything was perfect, until about 45 minutes before the ceremony when the sky became black and the clouds opened. In a state of pre-wedding Zen, we decided it was too late to change our botantical garden ceremony venue and, much to the thinly veiled horror of photographers and family, we chose to hope it was just a shower that would pass. About ten minutes before I was due to walk down the aisle, the clouds parted and the gardens were bathed in sunshine.




Walking down the aisle was indescribable. Everyone else seemed to disappear and we only saw each other. We chose a civil service, which included a beautiful hand blessing and hand fasting ceremony.


Even though we allocated plenty of time for photos, we mostly didn’t even realise that the photographers were there. It was so relaxed that we felt as if we were just enjoying the company of our bridal party.




Our reception venue was beyond perfect: our flowers, cake, menu and bomboniere complemented each other perfectly. It was everything we imagined and so much more. Neither of us like being the centre of attention and the idea of speeches caused a little bit of anxiety, particularly for me.


However, they were so beautiful and so heartfelt that there wasn’t a dry eye in the house. It was an amazing day and neither of us could stop smiling – even when our cheeks ached!


Photography Masterpieces by ND Photography 1300 551 063 www.masterpiecesphotography.com.au
Reception Venue Jellyfish Restaurant 07 3220 2202
Celebrant Delmar Broadbent 07 3851 4292 www.delmarb.com
Bridal Gown Calabro Bridal www.calabrostores.com
Bridal Shoes Alan Pinkus www.alanpinkus.com.au
Bridal Accessories Winnie Bridal 07 3221 5602 www.winniebridal.com
Bridesmaids’ Gowns Hills in Hollywood 07 3350 2922 www.hillsinhollywood.com
Men’s Suits Tony Barlow 07 3229 6559 www.tonybarlow-formalhire.com.au
Hair Stylist The Powder Room 07 3254 1786 www.powderroom.com.au
Make-up Marissa Le-Van 0401 872 535
Florist Tiger Lillies Floral Design Studio 07 3899 4937
Cake Cake That! 0404 388 219 www.cakethat.com.au
Invitations Urban Weddings 07 3399 1111 www.urbanweddings.com.au
Bomboniere Chocolate Works 03 9551 4596 www.chocolateworks.com.au
Honeymoon Fiji Beach Resort managed by Hilton 679 675 6800
Related Posts with Thumbnails